The Weston Charity Awards are run by the Garfield Weston Foundation in partnership with Pilotlight, a UK registered charity that facilitates experienced and senior business leaders to mentor charities to help them to become more efficient, effective and sustainable.

The Awards exist to celebrate and support great frontline charities and help them to develop, raise their profiles, become more sustainable and face the future with greater confidence.

Applications are invited from registered charities that are ambitious and working to alleviate disadvantage in the areas of youth, welfare or community. To be eligible, charities must have an annual income of less than £5 million and at least one paid full-time member of staff in a leadership position. They must be based in the North of England, the Midlands or in Wales (a detailed list of eligible areas is available on the website of the Weston Charity Awards).

The 20 winning charities will receive:

  • A year of support from Pilotlight.
  • An unrestricted cash contribution of £6,500 to support the work with Pilotlight, this includes travel expenses to meetings.
  • Access to a network of local charities working with Pilotlight.
  • Three ‘connect’ sessions with other Award Winners across the year.

The deadline for applications is 5pm on 8 January 2021.


Content source:

Have a news article you'd
like to share?

Click the link below to submit your article to us

Submit Article