Catalyst Funding Hub, click here.

Sign Up
 

Making Every Contact Count is an approach to behaviour change that utilises the millions of day to day interactions that organisations and individuals have with other people to support them in making positive changes to their physical and mental health and wellbeing.

This training is focused on Making Every Contact Count (MECC) and you will be trained to upskill people with knowledge and ability to enable them to promote healthy lifestyles and positive wellbeing

As a trainer, you will be expected to deliver half day training sessions of Making Every Contact Count (MECC) within your area of work within the North East.

Trainers will be expected to demonstrate the following in order to be eligible:

  • Previous experience in delivering training
  • Understanding and/or knowledge of Making Every Contact Count
  • Be confident in group facilitation
  • Have organisational support and plan to deliver MECC following the training

Training dates and times

Date/timesVenue
Thursday 2nd May 2019, 9am to 5pm The Langdale Centre, Wallsend
Friday 10th May 2019, 9am to 5pm Dryden Centre, Gateshead
Thursday 16th May 2019, 9am to 5pm The Durham Centre, Durham
Monday 20th May 2019, 9am to 5pm Bethany Church, Sunderland
Tuesday 25th June 2019, 9am to 5pm New Croft House, Newcastle
Thursday 27th June 2019, 9am to 5pm Billingham Forum
Wednesday 3rd July 2019, 9am to 5pm Excel Centre Darlington
Wednesday 10th July 2019, 9am to 5pm Redcar Business Centre
Wednesday 7th August 2019, 9am to 5pm Hexham General Hospital
Wednesday 14th August 2019, 9am to 5pm Blackwell Grange Hotel, Darlington
Thursday 29th August 2019, 9am to 5pm Summerhill, Hartlepool

Contact Details

To attend any of the above session, please email your interest to: