If you use NHS services, you may be aware of Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs). Currently, there are five CCGs in our area:

  • NHS Darlington CCG
  • NHS Durham Dales, Easington and Sedgefield CCG
  • NHS Hartlepool and Stockton-on-Tees CCG
  • NHS North Durham CCG
  • NHS South Tees CCG

Between them, they commission services for over 1.2 million local people.

CCGs have been asked to reduce their running costs by 20% by 31 March 2020. Continuing to operate as five separate CCGs may not be possible, due to reductions in staff. Therefore, a proposal has been made to merge the five existing CCGs into two, one would cover Durham and the other, Tees Valley.

The five current CCGs already operate under a shared management structure, and many existing teams already work across Durham and the Tees Valley, so the merge would not affect frontline services.

It’s important that everyone has the chance to share their views and the CCGs are keen to hear from you!

To find out more and to take part in the survey please go to: https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/FKH6YMD (Survey closes Friday 9th August)

Alternatively if you require a printed copy of the survey please call the team on 01642 688312.

Have a news article you'd
like to share?

Click the link below to submit your article to us

Submit Article